Basement of Dreams

I live in the basement of your dreams
Unseen
Untouched
For what seems a century
Decades maybe
A month or three at least
Great friends we once used to be
Chats and whispers we would scheme
The dreams of which I now live beneath
One thing plead you see
Before you’re lost in your defeats
The dream you’ve built on top of me
Does not have to be a fantasy
Understand who I am meant to be
More than a forgotten friend you see
I am the foundation of your dreams
I am the King of created things
I am your destiny
Do not forget how dream
Your childhood mysteries
Commit you plans to me
And I’ll make it your great reality
Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

